If You Love It—

I’ve been surprised and so blessed by the reception A Midwife in Amish Country has received. What started as a merrily trickling stream in January with my enthusiastic launch team has become a river! Every day I hop online to find sweet messages on my pages, on my posts, and in my inboxes and they fill my heart with joy!

I hear a lot of “I could hardly put it down!” “I laughed and cried and gasped!” “It’s so real and raw!” “I felt like I was there!” “I feel like I know you!” and “I was sad to finish it!”

What means more to me than anything is to realize you’re seeing that A Midwife in Amish Country is so much more than simply an illumination of the Amish lifestyle or a collection of homebirthing tales, as much as I sought to do each of those wonderful subjects justice. But you’re seeing that more than anything it’s a story of triumph, and one intended to speak into the depths of your heart, “If Kim could rise above her challenges to be and do what God created her to be and do, then SURELY I can, too!” If I were asked to pick only one thing for my readers to glean from the story, it would be that all day every day, because I believe every single soul is sacred, because I believe every soul was conceived for a profoundly special and multifaceted purpose, and because I believe, by the power of “Christ in you, the hope of glory” the fulfillment of each soul’s purpose is absolutely possible.

The question I get asked most often is, “So, when will you write the next book?” 

And that is the purpose of this post! 

If you loved A Midwife in Amish Country and would like to experience its sequel, here are 7 things you can do to help make the sequel a reality and, besides the actually purchase of the book, none of these things will cost you a cent!

A. Write a review of the book on Amazon!

Here’s how to do that: 1. Find the book on Amazon. 2. Click on the words, “customer reviews” to the right of the stars. 3. Click on the words, “write a customer review.” 4. Click on the number of stars you want to give the book. 5. Write up your review and click “submit” beneath the box you wrote the review in.

B. Write up a review of the book on Goodreads!

Here’s how to do that: 1. Find the book on Goodreads. 2. Click on the words, “rate this book” beneath the picture of the book. 3. Click on the number of stars you want to give the book. 4. A little box that says, “write a review” will pop up over the stars. Click on the box. 5. Write up your review and click “save” beneath the box you wrote the review in.

C. Like my Facebook page and engage with me there!

D. Follow me on Instagram and Twitter and engage with me there, too!

E. Post about the book on your own Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter accounts—ideally with a photograph!

F. Ask your local library to carry a copy of the book!

G. If you’re near any of the book signings, be sure to pop on in and say hello!

Here’s the most current schedule of events: 

June 2, 2018: Barnes & Noble in Colorado Springs, 1565 Briargate Blvd, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80920

June 9, 2018: Barnes & Noble in Colorado Springs, 795 Citadel Drive East, Colorado Springs, CO 80909

June 10, 11, 12, 13, 2018: Winter Park Midwifery Conference, Vintage Hotel, 100 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, Colorado 80482—I’ll be facilitating an interactive workshop at the conference called “True Midwifery Skills” on Wednesday, June 13th from 9:00 am till 1:00! And P.S. —Food will be involved!

June 19, 2018: The Rabbit and the Dragonfly, 51 N Market St, Lancaster, Pennsylvania 17603

June 21, 2018: Beyond Measure Market, 575 US 250, Greenwich, OH 44837

June 24, 2018: Barnes & Noble, 5701 Beckley Rd, Battle Creek, Michigan 49015

June 27, 2018: Barnes & Noble, 5132 W. Saginaw Hwy 245, Lansing, Michigan 48917

June 30, 2018: Barnes & Noble, 6800 Eastman Ave, Spc F630, Midland, Michigan 48642

July 13, 2018: Grand Marais Public Library, 104 2nd Avenue West, Grand Marais, Minnesota 55604

Click here to order your copy at Barnes and Noble, or just pick one up at a Barnes & Noble store near you!

Click here to order a copy from Amazon!

Endorsed by

Stasi Eldredge, NYT best-selling author of Captivating

Dr. Sara Wickham, author, midwifery lecturer and consultant, www.sarawickham.com

Jolina Petersheim, bestselling author of The Midwife

Leslie Gould, #1 best-selling and Christy-award winning author of over twenty books, including The Amish Midwife 

Rahima Baldwin Dancy, author of Special Delivery, childbirth activist, and midwife (retired)

Marie Monville, author of One Light Still Shines

Cindy Lambert, coauthor of One Light Still Shines

Elizabeth Davis, CPM, Co-Director of National Midwifery Institute, Inc., elizabethdavis.com, author of Heart & Hands: A Midwife’s Guide to Pregnancy and Birth and the international bestseller, Orgasmic Birth: Your Guide to a Safe, Satisfying, and Pleasurable Birth Experience

Serena B. Miller, award-winning author of More Than Happy: The Wisdom of Amish Parenting, serenabmiller.com

Eleanor Bertin, Lifelines and Pall of Silence

Sara Daigle, author of Women of Purpose and Dare to Love Your Husband Well

Beth Learn, founder of Fit2b.com

……………..

Kim Woodard Osterholzer, Colorado Springs Homebirth Midwife and Author

Books by Kim:

Homebirth: Safe & Sacred

Homebirth: Commonly Asked Questions

A Midwife in Amish Country: Celebrating God’s Gift of Life

Nourish + Thrive: Happy, Healthy Childbearing

One Little Life at a Time: Recommendations + Record Keeping for Aspiring Homebirth Midwives

4 thoughts on “If You Love It—

    • That would be wonderful, Katharine! Yes, the one in Battle Creek will start at one and carry on through the afternoon!

  • Yes I LOVED it all. It made my travels this weekend ever so lovely and pleasant. I teared up and laughed and smiled outrageously. Can’t wait to see you at one of the signings, and buy my hard cover copy! I’ve reviewed it on Amazon, but I’ll review it on Goodreads too and I’ll stop by our library tonight! Woot woot!!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: